Register Online for a Library Card

If you do not already have a library card, you can now sign up for one using the online registration form.

  1. What is the name of my home library?  Choose the library closest to you:
    1. North Madison Co PL-Elwood PL
    2. North Madison Co PL-Frankton Comm. Library
    3. North Madison Co PL-Ralph E. Hazelbaker Libary (Summitville)
  2. What happens after I fill out the online registration form?
    1. Within 24 to 72 hours, a staff member will review the information you submitted.
    2. If you live in one of the 5 served townships (See Question #5) and do not already have a library card, you will receive a phone call from a staff member to finalize your temporary registration.
  3. Why is the registration temporary?
    1. In the interest of public health due to the COVID-19 pandemic, all three library buildings in Elwood, Frankton, and Summitville are closed to the public.  When the buildings are once again opened to the public, you will be able to finalize your registration and pick up your new library card.
    2. Your temporary registration will be active until May 1st, 2020.
    3. After you have been contacted by a staff member confirming your temporary registration, you will be able to access the Library’s online resources.
  4. What do I need to finalize my registration?
    1. To finalize an adult registration, you will need to bring in your photo ID with your current address and one accepted proof of residency document with your current name and address. If your photo ID does not have your current address, you will need to provide two accepted proof of residency documents with your name and current address.
    2. To finalize registration for someone under the age of 18, the parent or guardian will need to bring in all of the items listed above along with a copy of the child’s birth certificate or guardianship papers.
  5. What area of Madison County does the Library serve?
    1. Any resident of the 5 northern townships of Madison County can obtain a library card.
    2. The 5 townships are Boone, Duck Creek, Van Buren, Pipe Creek, and Lafayette.
    3. There are some parts of Lafayette township covered by Anderson School Corporation; therefore, the Anderson Public Libary will be the home library.
    4. If you are not sure you live in one of these 5 townships, type your address into Mapbox.
    5. If the green stick pin indicates the North Madison County Public Libary System, you are a qualified resident.
  6. What if I do not live in one of the 5 townships; have questions about this process; or need assistance accessing your online resources?
    1. Contact any of the three libraries and leave a voice message.  We are returning voice messages as well as Facebook messages on a regular basis.
    2. Elwood – 765-552-5001 press 3 and enter ext. 1113
    3. Frankton – 765-551-4140
    4. Summitville – 765-536-2335